Today was good. Today was fun. Tomorrow is another one.

I love Dr Seuss!

Reading his fabulous books as a child never failed to elicit a giggle.

To this day, I still get the same result when I read them with my own children.

The greatest thing for me is that now, all of these years later,  I’m able to appreciate the still very relevant life lessons in his work.

How about you?

Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living. It’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do. And that enables you to laugh at life’s realities – Dr. Seuss

What a fabulous outlook on life!

I thought I would put together some of my favourites, I’m a complete sucker for all things positivity and growth 🙂

So many to choose from, but here goes …

 

The More That You Read

The More Things You Will Know.

The More That You Learn

The More Places You’ll Go

 Today you are you, that is truer than true.

There is no one alive who is youer than you.

 Don’t cry because it’s over

Smile because it happened

picture-5[1].png

You’re off to great places!

Today is your Day!

Your mountain is waiting!

So get on your way!

Why fit in when you were born to stand out?

You’ll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut

You have brains in your head.

You have feet in your shoes.

You can steer yourself any direction you choose.

You are you. Now, isn’t that pleasant?

A person’s a person, no matter how small.

oh-the-places-you-ll-go-dr-seuss-screenshot-4[1].jpg

Be who you are and say what you mean.

Because those who mind don’t matter

And those who matter don’t mind.

Will you succeed?

Yes you will indeed!

Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed.

From there to here, and here to there.

Funny things are everywhere.

Step with care and great tact.

And remember that life’s a great balancing act.

Today I am going to act

As if this is the day I will be remembered

Leave a Reply

